The Tidewater Local section of the AIHA is the local section for industrial hygiene practitioners in the metropolitan Norfolk, Virginia, area. The Tidewater Local Section has been around since the mid-1980s, serving as the premiere source of industrial hygiene knowledge and wisdom, with a touch of scuttlebutt.​​​​

Tidewater Local Section Officers

  • President: LT Melissa Balint, USN
  • President-Elect: Angela Bounds, CIH
  • Secretary: Earl L. Waterfield, MS, CIH
  • Treasurer: David Koch
  • Past President: Amy E. DeLong, PhD
  • Director 2018 - 2019: Jena Brunson, CIH
  • Director 2018 - 2020: Zachary Jones