Board Members

The Gulf Coast Section of the American Industrial Hygiene Association operates by the volunteer services of the Board of Directors.

If you would like to serve with the local chapter, please contact the appropriate division.


Vivek Patel

Vivek Patel CIH, CSP

Past President

Stefan Malhotra MPH, CIH, CSP, CHMM, REM
Deputy Assistant Director - Risk Management City of Houston


Isabel Bacarella

Isabel Bacarella CIH, CS


Belinda Marshall

Belinda Marshall


Dennis Casserly, Professor Emeritus
University of Houston - Clear Lake | 281.283.3775

Government Affairs Director

Bob Phalen, Associate Professor of Industrial Hygiene
University of Houston - Clear Lake | 281.283.3753

Membership Director

Dave Thomas, Owner
REPSS, Inc. | Industrial Hygiene Equipment Supplier | 713.461.6030

Continuing Education Director

Jan Koehn

Jan Koehn, M.S., CIH
JK Inc. | Occupational Health, Safety, and Environmental Consulting | 713.664.1597

Scholarship Director

Alice Chu

Alice (Tsai Shu) Chu
UT Health Science Center

Awards & Nominations Director

Jason Mulcare

Jason Mulcare
Total Safety

Website Manager

Jonny McIntyre - REPSS

Jonny McIntyre
REPSS, Inc. | 713-461-6030