NEAIHA Mission Statem​ent

The New England Chapter of AIHA serves its members in the following ways:

  • Providing accurate and up to date information in the fields of Industrial Hygiene, Occupational Health, Safety, Environmental affairs through meetings, seminars, and training sessions that will be of value to its members;
  • Promoting the fields of Industrial Hygiene and occupational health and safety to the public and private sectors;
  • Serving as a liaison between local membership and AIHA national.

We are always looking for new members and welcome you to join NEAIHA​​. If you are currently a member, we encourage your feedback along with any ideas you may for presentations, speakers, or making us an even better organization.​​


The proposed updated bylaws can be reviewed in the link below. These changes updated the roles and responsibilities of executive committee members, changed the voting method to electronic means, and a few other phrasing changes that did not change the meaning of the original bylaws.

2024 Executive Committee Members

Ian Bunker
Nic Vasquez
​Past President​
Joanna Wallace
Tucker Kinne
Scott Ide
Vendor Liaison
Jennifer Maclachlan
Brian Dineen, Marvin Lewiton, Ron Reif
Boston (NEAIHA) Chapter of AIHA is among the eight existing chapters in late thirties.
NEAIHA wa​s a very active chapter during its existence. The tradition continues, NEAIHA remaining one of the most active chapters in the nation.

We attempted to get a list of past presidents from national but they only had information back to 1992. Through various sources, including but not limited to Corey Briggs, Bonnie Weeks, Mary Corrigan, Rich Grillo, Karen Deady, Anita Taylor, Don Delikat, several other NEAIHA past-presidents, and our ace in the hole “Uncle” Bud Siroonian, we were able to piece back together our past-presidents list to 1951! The list has been sent to national for archiving. The past presidents list, along with NEAIHA Fellows can be viewed on the Past President & Fellows List tabs.

We still need to fill the time period from 1939-1950. If you have information that will help with this historical information please email us at [email protected].

For more information, contact [email protected] with questions or comments about this site.